Permission: The Rewards of Allowing

This week I was not feeling well and fought the inclination to keep moving.  There is always so much to do and I began to be concerned about missed opportunities if I chose to take the time to rest and heal.  It did not take long for me to decide on my action.  I gave myself permission to take time and allow my body to heal.  It seemed as though giving myself permission was a turning point.  I immediately felt a weight had been lifted; I relaxed into the thoughts of healing and getting some sleep.

I have been finding out more and more the rewards of allowing my life and the world around me to unfold.  It is a habit which, in the beginning, takes some focus and effort however, the rewards are great.  When I began to develop this habit I noticed that as soon as I thought of allowing, my shoulders relaxed, then my entire body.  It is as though the responsibility of self judgment and judging others disappears and in its place is the knowing that all is as it should be.  As I continued to bring allowing into my life I noticed feelings of happiness, love and inner joy sprang into my being as soon as I let go of the negative feelings of self-denial, judging and control.

Permission and allowing are synonymous – closely related in meaning.  Often one word is more powerful than the other.  For me, in this instance, saying, “This is okay, Angel – you have your permission to stop and heal,” was very powerful.
So, I wanted to relay to you the fantastic rewards of allowing, giving permission, for your life to unfold.
  • Stress disappears, the body relaxes
  • An awareness of living in the present moment comes into focus
  • Emotions switch over to positive; seeing the possibilities takes place
  • Desires begin to pop into reality

What was my desire?  I wanted to let go and allow time for healing. I wanted to feel well, wanted someone to take care of me and wanted some assistance with healing.  All of these things came into my reality!  I appreciate you all for sending your love and healing.


Shine On! ♥ LIKE ♥ SHARE ♥ TAG ♥ With Love!

Leave a comment