Creating and Accepting Mom’s Love

When I was a little girl Mama was full of joy and very energetic. I remember feeling as though life was a dream. As I began to mature I still saw Mama with that same joy. As I began to create my own life my actions and behaviors weren’t always accepted by Mom, but there was always Mama’s love.

We all look for our Mother’s acceptance. The love is always a constant, but sometimes the approval isn’t there. In my relationship with Mom I knew I was loved. But our relationship at times grew strained. I used to think, “If you’re not able to approve of my life we probably won’t be close.”

Then, through self acceptance and creating boundaries, I was able to open up to my Mama. By communicating with love we began to look at our relationship as two adults instead of Mother and child, and now we respect and honor each other. Our love has grown and deepened over the years.

Our depth of love was born from acceptance and communicating in a loving way. My Mama is so amazing! During this process she changed too! Mama became completely accepting of who I am! Happy Mother’s Day Mama – I love you!

We are all Mothers to all children around the world!
Happy Mother’s Day to ALL!

3 comments on “Creating and Accepting Mom’s Love

Leave a Reply

